Where relationships are at the heart of the school and
the school is at the heart of the community

Governor Roles and Meeting Attendance

Committee Roles 2016/17 and Attendance at Full Governing Body Meetings 2015/16


Governors of The Swanage School

Name Role/s Committee/s Meeting attendance 2015-16*
Paul Angel Ex-governor 6 [7]
Geoff Atkinson Governor, Chair of Governors All 6 [7]
Nicholas Brady Governor, E-safety Link Student 4 [7]
Collette Drayson Associate Governor, Community Link   N/A [associate]
Vikki Edwards Ex-governor 1 [6]
Mark Hatto Parent Governor Community & Engagement; Staffing 4[4]
Tristram Hobson Headteacher; Accounting Officer All 7 [7]
William Knight Governor, Chair of Finance & Premises Committee Finance & Premises; Staffing 5 [7]
John Lejeune Parent Governor, Parent Link Student 7 [7]
Tim Marcus Governor Community & Engagement; Finance & Premises 0 [0] N/A
Nicola Newman Governor Community & Engagement 0 [0] N/A
Helen O’Connor Ex-governor    
John Palmer-Snellin Ex-governor   4 [7]
Stephen Parker Governor, Responsible Officer Finance & Premises; Staffing 7 [7]
James Peacock Staff Governor, Staff Link Student 2 [2]
Amanda Rowley

Governor, Vice Chair of Governors

Chair of Community & Engagement Committee

Community & Engagement; Finance & Premises. 6 [7]
Catherine Starmer-Howes Governor, Health & Safety Finance & Premises; Staffing 0 [0] N/A
Alison Stephens


Special Educational Needs (SEN);Safeguarding; Looked After Children

Student 7 [7]
Carl Styants Governor, Chair of Staffing Committee Community & Engagement, Staffing 6 [7]
Nicola Taylor Staff Governor, Staff Link Community & Engagement 1 [2]
Isobel Tooley Governor, Chair of Student Committee Finance & Premises Student 5 [7]
Emily Wyer Governor, Mental Health Link Student 5 [7]


*Attendance relates to meetings of the full governing body in the 2015-2016 academic year. The number in brackets is the possible number of meetings the governor could have attended.